Universal Access To All Knowledge
Home Donate | Store | Blog | FAQ | Jobs | Volunteer Positions | Contact | Bios | Forums | Projects | Terms, Privacy, & Copyright
Search: Advanced Search
Anonymous User (login or join us)
Upload

Reply to this post | See parent post | Go Back
View Post [edit]

Poster: Ole Uncle John Date: Mar 30, 2005 10:44am
Forum: etree Subject: Re: Ugly/Rebound Phil Reviews

After reading this string I decided to see who was in the hen house and read their reviews. I have included two of your (direwolf2003) "reviews" and want to ask do you think these are show reviews or part of the problem Brad was referring to??

March 28, 2005
Reviewer: direwolf2003
Subject: tito
Tito is always like this - entertaining in a sick way. The only thing bothering me is that he uses the word "pedophile" (et al) more than the lawyers in the Michael Jackson case. Look in the mirror dude - you just might need to answer some questions. btw - Phil and Friend is awesome - this is a good show - gotta agree that Phil kinda gotta stop singing at some point - sorry Phil, i love ya though. Re: one star rating - Tito that rating was for you not for a wonderful show

March 23, 2005
Reviewer: direwolf2003
Subject: tito and touch
Hey tito and touch - gotta agree with the other dude. You two are about as much true deadheads as my cat is a nuclear engineer. The number of shows you have seen has NO bearing on what type of deadhead you are. You two a pedestrian at best. I will admit you have had your points on some of your reviews. But your caustic attitude and faulty elitism comes nowhere near the true heads i know and respect. I fully understand that the two of you will read this and smirk, but ive seen around 200 shows and have hung with others from Cali who have been there since '74 - you two belong more with the metal crowd with your attitudes. I truly hope your real life attitudes do not reflect your obnoxious take on reviews and other people. Peace to you both (and maybe a few months supply of Wellbutrin).

Your reviews are by no means the worst of the 2 shows that I pulled them from, but you are the only one who's participating in this thread. My question being if we can't police ourselves how can we go around telling others what they can't write?
Just wondering.

Reply to this post
Reply [edit]

Poster: direwolf2003 Date: Mar 30, 2005 11:14am
Forum: etree Subject: Re: Ugly/Rebound Phil Reviews

I couldnt agree more - i had two or three days or just kinda gettin aggravated at Tito's attitude. Those two posts are part of the problem - i think they are my only two like that. I used the review board to entertain myself and have since ceased - certainly not trying to be part of the problem - just got caught up in it for a couple of days.

Reply to this post
Reply [edit]

Poster: Administrator, Curator, or StaffBrad Leblanc Date: Mar 30, 2005 9:56pm
Forum: etree Subject: Re: Ugly/Rebound Phil Reviews

Not sure if they are still there, but you can update/edit your reviews Mr. direwolf2003. :) Maybe go back and help us out?

Reply to this post
Reply [edit]

Poster: direwolf0701 Date: Mar 30, 2005 11:48pm
Forum: etree Subject: Re: Ugly/Rebound Phil Reviews

Hey Brad - good idea - I will remove or edit those to clean up my mess. Should be done today (cant remember why I have two different login names - lol)

think i got rid of them - if any others get noticed let me know and i will delete them myself. My "ripple effect" reviews were certainly not intended to harm the integrity of this great site - thanks

This post was modified by direwolf0701 on 2005-03-31 07:48:47

Reply to this post
Reply [edit]

Poster: TimePilot Date: Mar 30, 2005 11:19am
Forum: etree Subject: Re: Ugly/Rebound Phil Reviews

This is what I was referring to as a "rebound" review.

Reply to this post
Reply [edit]

Poster: Administrator, Curator, or StaffDiana Hamilton Date: Mar 30, 2005 8:39pm
Forum: etree Subject: Re: Ugly/Rebound Phil Reviews

I think of them as "ripple effect" reviews.

Reply to this post
Reply [edit]

Poster: direwolf2003 Date: Mar 30, 2005 11:25am
Forum: etree Subject: Re: Ugly/Rebound Phil Reviews

yeah - kinda wondering if it had anything to do with the beers i had been drinking? (naahhhhhh)

Terms of Use (10 Mar 2001)